Colchester United Holiday Hubs

Colchester United Holiday Hubs
5th August 2019 c360admin

The project aims to deliver sessions during school holidays across four venues (Clacton, Stanway, Townhouse & Vibe Youth Centres) aimed at young people aged 13 – 19. The sessions will run between 10:00 and 15:00. A number of sports and team building activities will be delivered and pre-prepared food will be freely available for attending young people. Additional activities around Knife Crime and Britain Stronger Together will be delivered.

This project is a funded programme aimed at providing activities and food for young people in identified areas of need. Whilst the programme will be open to all it will run alongside the Food & Fun programme which specifically targets young people in secondary education who access free school meals.

 

Holiday Hub – Summer Delivery Dates:

Colchester Townhouse Stanway Youth Centre Vibe Youth Centre (Harwich) Clacton Youth Centre
Monday 29th July Tuesday 30th July Wednesday 31st July Thursday 1st August
No Session Tuesday 6th August Wednesday 7th August Thursday 8th August
Monday 12th August Tuesday 13th August Wednesday 14th August Thursday 15th August
Monday 19th August Tuesday 20th August Wednesday 21st August Thursday 22nd August
Monday 26th August Tuesday 27th August Wednesday 28th August Thursday 29th August

For further information or to book young people on to any of the days please contact:

 

Jake Ling, Community Development Officer.

Colchester United Football Club

Jake.Ling@colchesterunited.net